PrésidenceALGIERS - President of the Republic Abdelaziz Bouteflika appointed on Thursday the members of the government, headed by Abdelmadjid Tebboune, said the Presidency of the Republic in a communiqué.

"In conformity with Article 93 of the Constitution, and following consultation with Prime Minister, his Excellency Abdelaziz Bouteflika, president of the Republic, Minister of National Defence appointed on Thursday 25 May 2017, the members of the Government

Here is the full list:

Premier Minister, Abdelmadjid Tebboune,

Vice-minister of National Defence, Chief of Staff of People’s National Army Ahmed Gaïd Salah,

Minister of Foreign Affairs Abdelkader Messahel,

Minister of the Interior, Local Assemblies and Town Planning, Nour-Eddine Bedoui,

Minister of Justice Tayeb Louh,

Minister of Finance, Abderrahmane Raouia,

Minister of Energy, Mustapha Guitouni,

Minister of Mujahideen, Tayeb Zitouni,

Minister of Religious Affairs and Waqfs (Endowments), Mohamed Aissa,

Minister of National Education, Nouria Benghabrit,

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research, Tahar Hadjar,

Minister of Vocational Training and Education, Mohamed Mebarki,

Minister of Culture, Azzedine Mihoubi,

Minister of Post, Telecommunications, Technologies and Digital Technology Houda Imane Feraoun,

Minister of Youth and Sports, El Hadi Ould Ali,

Minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women's Affairs, Ghania Eddalia,

Minister of Industry and Mines, Mahdjoub Bedda,

Minister of Agriculture, Rural Development and Fishing, Abdelkader Bouazgui,

Minister of Housing, Urban Planning and City, Youcef Chorfa,

Minister of Trade, Ahmed Saci,

Minister of Communication, Djamel Kaouane,

Minister of Public Works and Transport, Abdelghani Zaalane,

Minister of Water Resources, Hocine Necib,

Minister of Tourism and Craft Industry, Messaoud Benagoun,

Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform, Pr Mokhtar Hazbellaoui,

Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security, Mourad Zemali,

Minister of Relations with Parliament, Tahar Khaoua,

Minister of Environment and Renewable energy, Fatma Zohra Zerouati,

Besides and in accordance with Article 92, paragraph 6 of the Constitution, the President of the Republic also appointed Ahmed Noui, Minister and Secretary General of the Government."

APS, Thursday, 25 May 2017 14:04

Read also: