Delegates at the 86th INTERPOL General Assembly in Beijing, China have elected five new members to the Organization’s Executive Committee.

Commissioner Olushola KamarSubair the head of INTERPOL’s National Central Bureau in Nigeria was elected as delegate for Africa, and Executive Director of the Brazilian Federal Police, Commissioner Rogerio Galloro, was elected as delegatefor the Americas.

Two delegates for Europe were also elected, Chief Superintendent Jean-Jacques Colombi from France and Chief Commissioner Fredolin Lecari, Director General of Moldova’s Border Police.

The Executive Committee, which meets three times a year, has 13 members in total, comprising the President, three vice presidents and nine delegates representing the Organization’s four regions – Africa, Americas, Asia and Europe. Members are genelly elected for a three-year mandate.