PresidenceALGIERS - President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune appointed on Thursday January 2nd 2020 the members of the new Government, led by Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad, the Minister-counsellor for Communication, the official spokesman of the presidency of the Republic, Belaid Mohand Oussaid, told a news Conference.

The new Government is made of thirty nine (39) members, including seven (07) deputy Ministers and four (04) State Secretaries.
It also includes five women Ministers.

The youngest deputy Minister is in charge of Start-ups, namely Yacine Walid (26 years old).
Abdelaziz Djerad was appointed Prime Minister last Saturday, replacing Sabri Boukadoum, who had been the acting Prime Minister after the resignation of Nouredine Bedoui.

List of the members of the new Government led by Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad:

- Sabri Boukadoum: Minister of Foreign Affairs.
- Kamel Beldjoud: Minister of Interior, Local Authorities and National Planning.
- Belkacem Zeghmati: Minister of Justice
- Abderahmane Raouya: Minister of Finance.
- Mohamed Arkab: Minister of Energy.
- Tayeb Zitouni: Minister of Mujahideen and Right-Holders.
- Youcef Belmehdi: Minister of Religious Affairs and Awqaf.
- Mohamed Ouadjaout: Minister of National Education.
- Chems-Eddine Chitour: Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research.
- Hoyam Benfriha: Minister of Vocational Training and Education.
- Malika Bendouda: Minister of Culture.
- Brahim Boumzar: Minister of Post, Telecommunications and Digital technology.
- Sid Ali Khaldi: Minister of Youth and Sports.
- Kaoutar Krikou: Minister of National Solidarity, Family and Women's Affairs.
- Ferhat Aït Ali Braham: Minister of Industry and Mines.
- Chérif Omari: Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development.
- Kamel Nasri: Minister of Housing, Urban Planning and the City
- Kamel Rezig: Minister of Trade.
- Ammar Belhimer: Minister of Communication, Spokesman of the Government.
- Farouk Chiali: Minister of Public Works and Transport.
- Arezki Berraki: Minister of Water Resources.
- Hacene Mermouri: Minister of Tourism, Craft Industry and Family Production
- Abderrahmane Benbouzid: Minister of Health, Population and Hospital Reform.
- Ahmed Chawki Fouad Acheuk Youcef: Minister of Labour, Employment and Social Security
- Bessma Azouar: Minister of Relations with Parliament.
- Nassira Benharrats: Minister of Environment and Renewable Energy
- Sid Ahmed Ferroukhi: Minister of Fisheries and Fish Production
- Yassine Djeridene: Minister of Micro-Enterprise, Startup and Knowledge Economy.
- Bachir Messaitfa : deputy Minister for Statistics and Planning
- Foued Chehat: deputy Minister for Saharan Agriculture and Mountains
-Aïssa Bekkai: deputy Minister for Foreign Trade.
-Abderrahmane Lotfi Djamel Benbahmad: deputy Minister for Pharmaceutical Industry.
-Hamza Al Sid Cheikh: deputy Minister for Saharan Environment
-Nassim Diafat: deputy Minister for Incubators.
-Yacine Oualid: deputy Minister for Startups.
-Rachid Bladehane: State Secretary for National Community and Experts Abroad.
-Bachir Youcef Sehairi: State Secretary for Film Industry.
-Salim Dada: State Secretary for Cultural Production.
-Nouredine Morceli: State Secretary for Elite Sport.
- Yahia Boukhari has been appointed Secretary General of the Government.